View Arabia Mountain High School
Exceptional Education
at Arabia Mountain High School
Welcome to the Exceptional Education website for Arabia Mountain High School.  This site provides a wealth of resources for students with disabilities and their families.  For more information please contact our LTSE or any of the ELL teachers listed on the left of this page or call the school at 678-875-3602.  
Service Models
Consultation: Student with disability receives at least 1 segment per month of direct service in the general or special education classroom. 

Co-teaching: The special education and general education teacher provide service to students with disabilities and share teaching responsibilities for all students in the general education classroom. The special education teacher is in the general education class for the full instructional segment.

Resource: The special education teacher provides service to the students with disabilities in a special education setting.
DeKalb County Programs

The DeKalb County School District offers programs at the following facilities to support student achievement:

Warren Technical School

DeKalb High School Technology South (DHST-South)

Elizabeth Andrews High School

AMHS Exceptional Education Staff
Dedrick Whiting
Special Education Department Chair
dedrick_whiting@dekalbschoolsga.org
Website
Natalie Givens
Lead Teacher for Special Education
natalie_givens@dekalbschoolsga.org
Brandy Barnes
Teacher-Interrelated
brandy_barnes@dekalbschoolsga.org
Website
Kimberly Foster-Glenn
Teacher, Interrelated
kimberly_foster@dekalbschoolsga.org
Brittani Hill
Teacher, Interrelated
brittani_hill@dekalbschoolsga.org
Sharonda McLean
Teacher, Interrelated
Sharonda_S_Mclean@dekalbschoolsga.org
Patrice Dawson-Calhoun
Paraprofessional
patrice_dawson-calhoun@dekalbschoolsga.org
Danny Stubbs
Paraprofessional
danny_stubbs@dekalbschoolsga.org
Helpful Documents & Forms
College Board Accomodations Consent Form
This form is used to verify consent for your school to provide records to the College Board when a request for accommodations is submitted.
The 411 on Disability Disclosure
This workbook provides information about disclosing a disability and helps with making informed decisions that will affect your educational, employment, and social lives.
Source: National Collaborative on workforce and Disability for Youth.(2005). The 411 on Disability Disclosure Workbook. Washington, DC:Institute for Educational Leadership.
Opening Doors to Self-Determination Skills
A handbook for planning life after high school from the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction.
District Home         Parents         School Nutrition         Bus Routes